Still Free?

All tools

Is Seesaw still free?

Yes, but it recently changed

Biggest free-plan limit: Active classes: 1

Changed June 30, 2026

Seesaw Starter

Grades
K-2, 3-5
Type of tool
LMS/portfolio

Free-plan limits

LimitValueStatus and source
Active classes 1 Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Teachers per class 1 Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Students per class 35 Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Saved activities 35 in My Library Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Multimedia per post 5 Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026
AI Set amount of AI credits (number not stated) Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Cheapest paid option

Not stated on the vendor's page: No individual teacher plan; school-wide subscriptions priced by enrollment. No price published on Seesaw's pages checked.

Unknownseesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Privacy note

Vendor says it complies with FERPA, COPPA, GDPR, LGPD, MFIPPA and the Australian Privacy Act, is SOC Type II compliant, has signed the National Data Privacy Agreement, and never sells or rents data.

Confirmedseesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Vendor privacy page

We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.

Also checked

Change history

  1. SeesawYes, but it recently changed

    Not stated on Seesaw's pages checked → New Starter limits: 1 active class, 1 teacher per class, 35 students per class, 35 saved activities, 5 media per post

    Source note

    "Seesaw Starter will include updated limits on new content going forward. Here is what Seesaw Starter will include: one active class per teacher account, one teacher per class, up to 35 students per class, up to 35 saved activities, and five multimedia attachments per journal post."
    seesaw.com

Free alternatives to Seesaw