Still Free?

All tools

Is SchoolAI still free?

Yes, but it recently changed

Biggest free-plan limit: Space launches: 5 per year

Changed July 15, 2026

Free

Type of tool
AI teacher assistant

Free-plan limits

LimitValueStatus and source
Space launches 5 per year Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Tools PowerUps, Tools, Assistants, Chat with Dot Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Browser extension Limited Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026
Premade spaces 200,000+ Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026
RAG uploads 10MB limit, within Space session limit Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026
LMS integration rostering Not included Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Cheapest paid option

No individual paid plan; Pro and Scale are sold only through a school or district purchase. Price not published.

Confirmedschoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Privacy note

Vendor states FERPA and COPPA compliant, SOC 2 Type 2, 1EdTech certified; AI providers contractually bound never to train on or sell student data; standard DPA agreed via ToS on Free.

Confirmedschoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026

Vendor privacy page

We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.

Also checked

Change history

  1. SchoolAIYes, but it recently changed

    Not stated on SchoolAI's pages checked → Free plan capped at 5 Space sessions per year; Presentation Creator, Flashcards, Mindmap and Video Explorer PowerUps moved to paid plans

    Source note

    "Free trial accounts now include five Space sessions per year." "Select PowerUps: The Presentation Creator, Flashcards, Mindmap, and Video Explorer are reserved for paid plans." (Date is the blog's publication date; effective date not stated.)
    schoolai.com

Free alternatives to SchoolAI