Still Free?

All tools

Is MagicSchool still free?

Yep, still free!

Biggest free-plan limit: Generations: Limited (Plus advertises 'unlimited generations'; free cap number not stated)

Free

Type of tool
AI teacher assistant

Free-plan limits

LimitValueStatus and source
Teacher tools 80+ teacher tools, Raina chatbot, Quizzes, Class Writing Feedback Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026
Generations Limited (Plus advertises 'unlimited generations'; free cap number not stated) Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026
Output history Limited (Plus advertises unlimited; free amount not stated) Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026
Student tools Page lists '50+ student tools' under Plus; free includes 'essential teacher and student tools' Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026

Cheapest paid option

Plus $8.33/mo billed annually ($99.96/yr) or $12.99/mo

Confirmedwww.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026

Privacy note

Vendor states FERPA, COPPA, SOC-2, GDPR, Ed Law 2-D compliant; Common Sense Privacy Certified; does not use student or teacher data to train AI.

Confirmedwww.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026

Vendor privacy page

We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.

Also checked

Change history

No changes recorded yet.

Free alternatives to MagicSchool